Road America Earns Sheboygan County Economic Development Corporation’s Economic Driver of the Year Award


ELKHART LAKE, Wis., – November 9, 2023 – The Sheboygan County Economic Development Corporation (SCEDC) recently held its 13th Annual Meeting at Road America, an event that showcased the achievements of the past year and the promising opportunities on the horizon. The highlight of the evening was the announcement of Road America as the distinguished recipient of the 2023 Economic Driver of the Year award.

This prestigious award recognizes Road America’s remarkable contributions to Sheboygan County’s economy and its ongoing commitment to continuous improvement. Don Hammond, Chair of the SCEDC, emphasized the significance of this recognition by stating, “Road America’s recognition as the 2023 Economic Driver of the Year highlights their impressive impact on Sheboygan County’s economy year after year. Through their commitment to continuous improvement and unwavering support from the community, Road America continues to pave the way.”

Last year, Road America contributed a staggering $254 million to the County, with a remarkable economic impact of $403 million benefiting the state of Wisconsin. 

“This recognition is a testament to the hard work and dedication of our entire team at Road America,” said Mike Kertscher, President and General Manager of Road America, “and it underscores our commitment to being a positive force in our community. We are proud to play a role in driving economic growth in the region, creating jobs, and fostering a sense of pride and community. I want to express my sincere gratitude to the Sheboygan County Economic Development Corporation for this recognition and to the entire Road America team for their dedication and passion. Together, we will continue to drive success and strive to make a positive impact on the economic landscape of Sheboygan County.”

Road America joins a prestigious list of past recipients of the Economic Driver of the Year award. This honor is not easily bestowed and is reserved for organizations that consistently demonstrate their dedication to Sheboygan County’s economic prosperity. The previous recipients of this award, in order, include Aurora, Rockline, Curt Joa, Millpore Sigma, Masters Gallery, Oostburg Concrete, Johnsonville Sausage, Kohler Co., Bemis, Windway Capital-Vollrath, American Orthodontics and Acuity. 

Log in